fqdn not working

Support requests about VPN Client Pro
Post Reply
gadido30
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:42 am

fqdn not working

Post by gadido30 »

Hi All

I am trying to use FQDN as server host ("test.me") , it dosn't work

only if I use hostname like "test" , any idea?
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 811
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:04 pm
Contact:

Re: fqdn not working

Post by admin »

Do you mean inside or outside the VPN tunnel?
gadido30
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:42 am

Re: fqdn not working

Post by gadido30 »

I want to connect to openvpn server

I am trying to put my OpenVPN server in "remote server list" , IP address work fine but FQDN dost work

Gadi
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 811
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:04 pm
Contact:

Re: fqdn not working

Post by admin »

This problem should not be related to the app.
Please, check and fix your DNS server confioguration.
gadido30
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:42 am

Re: fqdn not working

Post by gadido30 »

Thank You
I will check
Gadi
Post Reply