Don't route local network, no longer works?!

Support requests about VPN Client Pro
Slipi089
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2020 7:32 pm

Re: Don't route local network, no longer works?!

Post by Slipi089 »

I have added the old route and also fc00::1/64 but unfortunately the problem remains.
But all versions before 1.00.72 worked.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 662
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Don't route local network, no longer works?!

Post by admin »

I published the new release 1.00.73 with a new option to handle also these cases.
After the update follow these steps:
  • start the app
  • tap on top left icon
  • tap on "Global options"
  • tap on "VPN options"
  • select "Block unconfigured IPv4/IPv6 protocol"
  • save the changes
  • edit the VPN profile
  • remove any IPv6 addresses/routes
  • save the changes
In this way the IPv6 protocol will be blocked because is not configured

Slipi089
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2020 7:32 pm

Re: Don't route local network, no longer works?!

Post by Slipi089 »

Thanks again

Post Reply